Can you transfer a Paperpile database from one user account to another account?


#1

Hi there

If a single user is set up to access Paperpile in the workplace but then leaves the organisation, can the same database be accessed using another employess details? Or if a single user account goes, does the Paperpile database go as well?

Thanks
Alex


#2

Unfortunately this is not possible at the moment (at least automatically). In that case you need to migrate the data before the other Google account is deleted. There are different ways to do that depending on the use case. Please contact support and we send you some instructions.


#3

Thanks a lot Stefan!!