Citation tracking w. paperpile

Hi everyone.
I am new to paperpile. Excellent app. For now I have been performing searches and organizing my best results in folders and labels.
For what I know, when doing searches directly in databases web sites such as WoS or Scopus, each result comes along with a reference list and also citing papers, which is a great way to expand and complete the search with backwards and forwards cites. I haven’t been able to find a similar feature in paperpile since, as far as I’ve seen, searches only show titles and abstracts for each result (maybe I am missing something) .So I wanted to ask you how you do citation tracking with paperpile or in case there isn’t a way then how you approach citation tracking when combining paperpile features with the databases websites. Perhaps you know of a great method for doing citation tracking that doesn’t involve any of the aforementioned.
Thank you very much

1 Like

Welcome to the forum @venrich, and thanks for your kind words. Forward and backward citation analysis isn’t currently possible, nor is it planned, but I’ve added your feedback to our internal tracker for the team’s consideration in the future.

Thanks.